Stubborn: Holding Onto Me Leads Elsewhere

Mostly alone
A square flat nail in a
round holed world
A few people still
Hold onto me
Spreading a love onto me
I don’t deserve.

Lied, cheated, stole
Inside my soul
A bleak desert amounting to
Thorns, yesterday’s calamities

Home breaking
Bank shaking
Life taking
Smile faking.

Pillow arms
Skew the picture
A balance of good and evil
Upset because of stubborn clasps.

Jelly bellies press against my side
Thick fingers rub my hide.
Bearded dragon stares ride the ride

Pursuing routes so steady
I buckle under tomorrow’s
Stomach ache solitude
Charlie horse insomnia
Of best plans laid asunder.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/stubborn/”>Stubborn</a&gt;

Leave a Reply

