Journey: Appearing “Normal”

 

SharonO5x7print-2

“Working promotions seems fun. How’d you get started?”
“I applied.”

Representing brands as Promotional “Model” for the past 4 years has been an unplanned journey of letting go, of living in the moment.

Inclined to reside in steerage, making people smile and laugh above board, in sunshine, were not things I thought I could ever be good at doing.

Older, short and what is referred to as “partially sighted”, who would’ve thought I was pretty, funny or social enough?

Somewhere, I stopped worrying about having a career.
I begun to be able to pull out bright flowers and white rabbits.

Journey

Leave a Reply

